In addition to our headquarters in Greenfield, Massachusetts, CRWC has field offices in the upper and lower valley that allow us to assist you with both local questions and watershed-wide issues. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm.

Our main office

CRWC HQ

Connecticut River Watershed Council, Inc.
15 Bank Row, Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-2020
crwc@ctriver.org

For questions about the River, please contact a River Steward:

Vermont & New Hampshire

Ron Rhodes
River Steward North Country
PO Box 94,
South Pomfret VT 05067
802-457-6114
rrhodes@ctriver.org

Vermont & New Hampshire

David Deen
River Steward Upper Valley
PO Box 206,
Saxtons River, VT 05154
802-869-2792
Fax 802-869-1103
ddeen@ctriver.org

Massachusetts

Andrea Donlon
River Steward Massachusetts
15 Bank Row,
Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-2020 x205
adonlon@ctriver.org

Connecticut

Alicea Charamut
River Steward Connecticut
deKoven House
27 Washington St. – Suite W,
Middletown, CT 06457
860-704-0057
acharamut@ctriver.org

For questions about our organization, please contact our main office:

Andrew Fisk
Executive Director
413-772-2020 ext. 208
afisk@ctriver.org

Colleen Bent
Development Associate
413-772-2020
cbent@ctriver.org

Peggy Savage Brownell
Laboratory Manger
413-772-2020
lab@ctriver.org

Phil Gilfeather-Girton
Finance Director
413-772-2020 ext. 203
pgirton@ctriver.org

Marion Griswold
Finance Associate
413-772-2020 ext. 201
mgriswold@ctriver.org

Corey Kurtz
Development Director
413-772-2020 ext. 202
ckurtz@ctriver.org

Stacey Lennard
Events and Special Projects Coordinator
413-772-2020
slennard@ctriver.org

Alan Morgan
Regional Office Manager
413-772-2020 ext. 207
amorgan@ctriver.org

Angela Mrozinski
Outreach & Events Director
413-772-2020 ext. 204
amrozinski@ctriver.org

Elayne Ryba
Outreach & Development Assistant
413-772-2020
eryba@ctriver.org


Directions to CRWC Locations

Vermont & New Hampshire | Massachusetts | Connecticut

Our Headquarters in Greenfield, Massachusetts

The Watershed Council’s main office is located in the center of Greenfield, right on the common, in the historic E.A. Hall Building which was built in 1813 as the first Franklin County Courthouse and is on the National Register of Historic Places. The Watershed Council purchased the Hall Building in 1999. The building is now fully renovated and handicapped accessible with a conference room and 5,000 volume library. We invite you to stop by.

From Interstate 91 (North & South):
Take Exit 26 to rotary and Route 2A East, toward Greenfield Center. Head east on Route 2A (Main Street) 1.3 miles to intersection of Federal Street/Bank Row with Main Street. Turn right onto Bank Row – 15 Bank Row is on the left, just past the defunct bank.

Parking: There are metered 2-hour spaces on the street across from the Council, and more along the street downhill from the office. A parking lot off of Olive Street has 4-hour spaces available with a kiosk system (buy a coupon and leave it on your dashboard.) At the end of Olive Street is the Hope Street Lot with 10-hour spots with the kiosk system.

Connecticut Office

CRWC’s Connecticut office is located in the deKoven House, a stately Georgian brick mansion built in the 1790s overlooking the Connecticut River in Middletown. The deKoven House is home to The Rockfall Foundation, and also serves as a Community Center for nonprofit organizations in Middlesex County.

NOTE: Please call before visiting our Middletown office. The office is closed when the River Steward is in the field.

From New Haven and points south:
Take I-91 North to Route 66 East. Stay on Route 66 (Washington
Street) all the way into Middletown. You will pass buildings on the
Wesleyan University campus and shortly after will come to a large
intersection (with a light) that is Main Street. Cross over Main
Street. The deKoven House is the last house on the right, just before
the Route 9 intersection.

From Hartford and points north:
Take I-91 South to Route 9 South (to Cromwell and Middletown).
Get off at Exit 15 (Wesleyan University and Washington Street Exit). The
deKoven House is immediately on your left past the railroad tracks.

From Old Saybrook and points southeast:
Take Route 9 North. Take left hand Exit 15. The deKoven House is immediately on your left past the railroad tracks.

Vermont / New Hampshire Offices

CRWC’s Upper Valley and North Country offices are private home offices. Please contact the appropriate River Steward to set up a meeting.

 Please read our Policies about security, privacy and terms.

Save

Save